By Cat Trager
Edited by Kaitlin Mitchell & Jolene Khor

This week MODA blogger Cat Trager caught up with some indubitably chic ladies Cat and Adwoa here on WMU campus. Check out and covet their ensembles!

Tell us about your outfit.

“This Salvation Army sweater is my favorite in the world! I got these $40 cords for $16 from Marshall’s. The Doc Martins were a gift from my aunt. They’re very comfortable, which is important to me. The hat is from Urban Outfitters in Chicago.”

What is your style philosophy?

“I like to buy a lot of my clothes secondhand because it’s better for the environment and [they’re] cheaper. I dress for my mood – I think people should come up with their own trends.”

Tell us about your outfit.

“My dress is from Forever 21. It was only $20! This Charlotte Russe blazer was $25 and I’m wearing Forever 21 accessories.”

What is your style philosophy?

“I’m a tomboyish girl but I like to dress up to feel nice about myself.”

Which fall trend are you most excited about?

“Crop tops and high-waisted pants.”

